Reserve a Date

Main Content

Reserve your Orientation Date

Orientation reservations open in October for spring admits and February for summer and fall admits.

Please read below information carefully before proceeding to login portal.

  • If you have not yet registered for classes for the upcoming semester, use the same email address and password used to log in to your SIU application for admission.
  • If you have already registered for classes for the upcoming semester, your SIU email account has been automatically created and should be used to log in. You can access your SIU email account information within SalukiNet.
  • Spring 2023 New Student Orientation Date: TBD
  • Summer/Fall 2022 New Student Orientation Dates: 
In-Person Orientation Dates (Full Day: Approx. 9:00am - 4:00pm):
  • Friday, May 20, 2022 (At Capacity)
  • Monday, May 23, 2022
  • Monday, June 6, 2022
  • Friday, June 10, 2022
  • Saturday, June 11, 2022 (At Capacity)
  • Monday, June 27, 2022 (At Capacity)
  • Friday, July 8, 2022
  • Saturday, July 9, 2022 (At Capacity)
Virtual Orientation Date (Evening Program: Approx. 5:30pm - 8:30pm):
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2022 
  • Thursday, June 30, 2022
  • Monday, July 11, 2022

Reserve Your Date

Whats-A-Saluki-page.jpg

International students

International students are welcome to attend this orientation program but are required to attend an international student orientation provided by the Center for International Education. If you are an international student and wish to attend both, please contact New Student Programs at orientation@siu.edu or 618-453-1000 to register.

Online and Off-Campus Students

Students completing their degree online or at an off-campus location are welcome to attend this orientation but are not required. Because information pertaining to your experience may differ from that of an on-campus student, we recommend that you contact your academic college for orientation information. If you still wish to attend orientation through New Student Programs, please contact us at orientation@siu.edu or 618-453-1000 to register.