Main Content

Basecamp
Watermelon Fest
Kickoff Event Student Photo
Move In Fall 2018
Kickoff Event Behind the Scenes

2020 SPRING SEMESTER

Please check back in November 2019 to register for the below program.  *This orientation is only for students starting at SIU during the Spring 2020 semester. 

Friday, January 10, 2020
Student Center Auditorium
1:00pm - 4:00pm (A detailed schedule will be available in November prior to registering)  

SUMMER AND FALL 2020

Please check back in February 2020 to register for a 2020 New Student Orientation.  Dates for the New Student Orientations are posted below.

Incoming Freshman 2020 NSO Dates

  • Monday, April 27
  • Friday, May 29
  • Friday, June 5
  • Saturday, June 13
  • Friday, June 19
  • Saturday, July 11

Incoming Transfer 2020 NSO Dates

  • Saturday, May 30
  • Monday, June 8
  • Friday, June 12

For students and family with disabilities, accommodations can be made for events and programs upon request. Please contact Disability Support Services at 618-453-5738 to discuss your request.