Orientation Dates

Main Content

NSO Dates for new freshmen entering Summer/Fall 2018

  • Friday, April 20
  • Monday, April 23
  • Saturday, May 5
  • Monday, May 21
  • Monday, June 11
  • Friday, June 15
  • Saturday, July 14

NSO Dates for new transfer students entering Summer/Fall 2018

  • Monday, April 30
  • Friday, May 18
  • Saturday, June 16
  • Friday, June 29

Online reservations for our transfer New Student Orientation programs are no longer available, but it is not too late to make sure you are ready to start your academic career at SIU right. Transfer students: complete your reservation to attend the make-up New Student Orientation on Friday, August 17, or contact New Student Programs at 618/453-1000 or orientation@siu.edu to schedule an alternative (webinar-style) orientation.

If you have any questions about NSO or other NSP services, or you if you cannot attend any of our orientation dates, you can reach New Student Programs at 618/453-1000 or email us at orientation@siu.edu. The New Student Programs office is located on the 3rd floor of the Student Services Building, in suite 375.